Well Versed Xpressions

I had the opportunity to meet with some local Greensboro poets on Tuesday night. I traveled to UNCG to meet the poet group Well Versed Xpressions. I recorded a couple of poems at their practice/meeting.  They are a great bunch and really lively. I am so impressed by how spoken word poets can use words to invoke such emotion. As someone who trips over their tongue a lot, I definitely admire them.

well versed xpressions

I have recorded so much audio, that I think it’s now time to start sketching out what I’d like these motion typography pieces to express.

Also, just a side note. UNCG is SO pretty. I really felt at home there. I went to UNC Chapel Hill for undergraduate – so attending a super small school like Elon is a BIG change. I felt so at home on UNCG’s campus. It was nice.

Leave a Reply

