Content Inventory and Site Map

site mapProfessor Xu had us do an exercise in class today that has really given me focus to the execution of my Capstone project. So far, I ‘ve done a lot of recording audio and motion typography brainstorming. I hadn’t really though about the structure to my site at all. We first came up with a content inventory – listing all the pages that would exist in our website. Then we put those items into a flow chart and made a site map. This is really going to help me stay organized and give also help my users to have a better experience with the site. One of the things I found in researching already existing local poetry websites was that most of the sites were hard to read, disorganized and confusing. User experience is so important to a great website and is often overlooked. Adding this skill to my tool box will definitely help me become a better designer.

Leave a Reply

