Winter Fly-In Presentations

fly-in presToday the iMedia class presented our winter term fly-in projects. It was a really nice event held in Studio B in McEwen. It was very exciting to share our project with our classmates, teachers, and the Elon community. The hard work and long hours we put in after we returned from Costa Rica was worth it.

I was so impressed by the work presented by my classmates. Everyone really did a stellar job. I really enjoyed the design work from Panama and the other Costa Rica team, the video work from Iceland and the way Mexico executed a whole re-branding mission for their client.

I will say, those two weeks when we got back from Costa Rica were pretty brutal. We spent a lot of time as a group in Powell’s computer lab. This project really stretched me because I did not have great experience working in a large group. My previous small work environment allowed me to control a majority of my projects. I really had to let go of control and listen to my teammates. I am so glad that I was able to get over that hurdle though, because it made the project and website SO much better.

Check out this link to get more information about each project.

Leave a Reply

